It’s not that I didn’t WANT to blog. It isn’t even that I didn’t have time to blog. It’s actually very simple: I forgot my password! After providing enough verification to ensure that I wasn’t some other overworked and underpaid housewife trying to post on my blog, WordPress kindly provided me with a new one that looks like a cat danced on my keyboard.   A LOT.

Now I have to figure out how to change it!

So, in the last few weeks we have managed to wrestle greasy sweaty boys into getting their hair buzzed off for the summer, only to hear them protest loudly that they shouldn’t have to bathe now because their hair doesn’t need washing.  When do children grasp the concept of STINK?!?!?!  I’m hoping before adulthood, because I really don’t want to have to claim the high school or college-aged kid that no one wants to sit next to because they smell like a wet towel shoved in the bottom of a hamper.

We have also learned that dish detergent, when used in a dishwasher, provides a wonderful carpet of suds over the entire kitchen floor.  This would be one of those times I questioned the logic of leaving appliances set to run at a time when I’m not around to supervise.  (And where my 13-year-old has been living for the last 10 years since he’s obviously new to the concept of the difference between dish detergent and dishwasher gel).  For those in a similar predicament, a ShopVac works nicely to rid your kitchen of bubbles.

And now, summer is ending and I’m already looking forward to the routine of school while also dreading the constraints on my time and flexibility.  Change is good, though – it makes me appreciate monotony more.

